Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9

on 23 November 2013
I am new to MongDB and Kristina Chodorow has pitched the level of technical information perfectly. I have a background in traditional sql and this makes the transition to MongoDB pretty painless.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2017
Got me started in a couple of hours. Easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2016
This is one hell of a book: brilliant in organisation, effective, concise and comprehensive in its explanations. Almost every paragraph seems to hit some nail on the head. If you are a developer of web apps or MIS or OLTP systems, and whether or not you know are a complete MongoDB newbie, you really do need to buy it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2014
Nicely-paced complementary aid to MongoDB University on-line courses.
Good indexing and querying examples to compare and contrast NoSQL and SQL approaches.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2013
The best Mongo book out there. Precisely what I needed. Good for both newbies and experts. A big jump from the previous edition with lots of additions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2015
This is a great book. I love using Mongo it's about as good as databases get. If you love javascript you will love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2016
Great book. It is on version (probably 2.4) so few things changed but it's the most updated one I'm aware of
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2016
very thorough reference book with a lot of good detaqils
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2015
Good book for getting quickly up to speed with MongoDB.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)