Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2017
What an excellent book, couldn't put it down. The descriptive energy with which this was written, was masterfully abundant
You could almost see with your minds eye, the horrifying hordes of Rats as they searched for their prey, and when approaching the climax you. Oils almost smell what Harris was able to
James Herbert is a brilliant author and his descriptions of the East End of London were very accurate, being an Eastender myself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2016
I love this series its been one of my favourites for !any years sadly this kindle copy doe miss out the prologue at the beginning !! It OK if like me know the book well but for those who don't they are missing out that little bit of the story
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2017
Good quality copy & excellent book to introduce you to James Herbert who is my favourite author.
I would also recommend buying "Lair" & "Domain" which are the second & third instalment of the rats trilogy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Downloaded this as it has always been a fave read. Even more so now. My hubby is terrified of rats, so I can keep reading excerpts to him by way of blackmail. It's surprising how many of those put off odd jobs get done rather than hear what the rats are doing next! Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2017
Amazing book. Never lets up and grips you by the throat. With books like this James Herbert will never be forgotten.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Misses loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Didn't realise how much description of the attacks would be and I had to paced myself throughout the book. A wuss I know! However the book more than delivered and was so great I had to get the rest of his books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Enjoyed very good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here