Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
954
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2015
I thought this book was going to be really funny...a load of old age pensioners going on a stealing rampage and doing a bank robbery but i have to say i was disappointed, there was no funny bits in the book at all, The book is just them doing one robbery after another and it is completely far fetched, not even half way through i have to say i was getting a little bored with it, its a shame really because it could have been so much better. There is a second book to this but i won't be getting it, its a book that's read and forgotten about the next day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
This is either poorly written or poorly translated. Either way, it's a woeful copy of a Jonas Jonasson book. Whereas they are funny and inventive, this feels formulaic, slow and exceptionally repetitive. Dreadful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
I enjoyed this book,the five characters worked well together and it made you appreciate growing older and how you should look after the elderly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Witty and beautifully translated this story of an old lady and her gang will appeal to all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Still funny but not as "laugh out loud" as the Hundred Year Old Man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
Enjoyed the book from start to finish. Easy read and very well written. Characters were really fun, really enjoyed reading about them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
I had previously read books by this author.I wasn't surprised to find it was a great read, full of characters and settings.
Wonderfully written and so funny. Loved it so much, great story line and I would recommend this book to all readers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Great, easy, funny read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
Love this story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse