Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
1,830
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2013
A very good read. Once a started the book, I couldn't put it down.
A very touching story and I would recommend this book completely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Saw the film also and loved both of them. Worth a read. It really brings home how life can be if adopted and life back in the 50s and 60s.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Very enlighting and almost unbelievable. Gripping. Not quite finished it yet but having difficulty putting it down. Recommend to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
An interesting insight into the nuns in Ireland and the beliefs of the Catholic church. Thank the Lord we have come along way since then!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
a brilliant read. so well written , a sad story about the treatment of unmarried women in Ireland in 1950's, which continued up to 1980's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
to be honest the jury is still on this one. im only 1/4 why in so far and im bored with it, cant get into it at all. hope it gets better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Good but very sad story.Wish he could have lived to see his mother,I was so disappointed that the nuns didn't help with. his inquiries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Chose book because of author, always gives a good read, never disappointed with story line or composition thereof. Hard to put book down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Looking forward to reading other books by Martin Sixsmith. I don't think enjoyable is the right word, but I could not put this book down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Kept me wanting to read onto the next page....little bit boring 3/4way through but on the whole a very interesting read. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)