Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
45
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2014
Excellent book , with much going for it! Many pieces about the late sir Patrick included, I found them moving and got a lttle more insight into the man behind the stars!......Keep on stocking this book AMAZON, hre's one Amateur astronomer in your debt!..........................T.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
If you have any interest in astronomy and loved watching Patrick on television, then this is a must have to buy. I hope the Yearbooks will continue (and "The Sky at Night") in the future but unfortunately they will never be quite the same without dear old Patrick.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
The book is the usual mix of facts and predictions in the best possible astronomical way. Sir Patrick Moore was my all time hero and it is a pleasure to read the tributes to him.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
The usual indispensable guide for the amateur astronomer for the coming year.
this year the contributors have also put in there personal reminiscences of Patrick Moore who died at the end of 2012.
In the last 50 years virtually every astronomer , amateur and professional alike , can say that they were inspired to take up astronomy by Sir patrick - i am no exception to this.
A fitting tribute to a great man by his fellow astronomers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Wonderful book for anyone interested in astromony. Suitalbe for experienced and inexperienced alike. Loads of info. You cannot go wrong with dear Patrick, very sadly missed. Very prompt delivery. Highly reommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Excellent book. If you enjoy your Astronomy, you`ll love this informative and well laid out yearbook. Unfortunately only a token contribution by the late, great Sir Patrick Moore who died in December 2012.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
If there is one astronomy book you buy in a year this should be it - every year. Still in one respect a shock that Patrick is not here to continue his involvement, but the new team have done a great job, and the tributes a very welcome addition this year. We must not forget.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
This book is a fitting monument to a monumental man. So much bigger than life. We have all been privileged to enjoy his writings and other publications spanning two centuries. As he once commented, he had met one of the first men to fly, and most of the astronauts. I have been entranced by Patrick for most of my life and mourn his passing.
The format of this book is appropropriate to its purpose. The contributors have something to say about the man, and then about astronomy. It moved me deeply.
Patrick is not the only person to encourage my interest in astronomy, but he was certainly more constant as an influence than any other. For that I can only thank him, and thank the contributors to this fine publication.
Graham Davies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
This was a Christmas present for a budding astronomer! He did not put the book down until he had read it from cover to cover. Weather allowing he will show me what he has learned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I was very happy with this item. I was as described and packed well. The delivery was fast. It was for a present and the person loved it. I would use your service again thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)