Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
301
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2017
I read the original James Herriot book many year ago and enjoyed every word, this Classic version is a must for all vet story fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
Brilliant book - still funny and relevant today. James Herriot is is local legend in the area of Yorkshire I come from (near Thirsk) and some of the characters are very relatable to the time I grew up there. He comes across as a very humble and amiable person - it is a little gory but not excessively and some of it is needed to convey the experiences. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
There are wonderful insights to human nature that have had me laughing out loud. Wonderfully written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
LOVELY BOOK. Countryside, animals, camaraderie. A real tonic and a GOOD READ.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
I forgot how good this is and just caught my hubs reading it! Classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
Received in good time and I ordered the book for someone else who has already told me she is enjoying very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Brilliant book, 3rd time I've read it. Makes you laugh out loud on occasion, but full of heartfelt tales. By someone who clearly loved his work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Very entertaining read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Great real story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Just started it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse