Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 12 May 2013
This is another great book in the series bought as a gift for someone who loves them. Hope they'll be many more,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2013
"Mock the Week" is one of those typical BBC programmes that are very good at being both mildly entertaining and eminently forgettable. The program, with its panel of B and C-list comedians, provides quite a few smiles and the occasional loud laugh during half an hour, but the next day you won't remember a thing that made you smile or laugh. This book is only about one regular feature of the show ("Bad/Unlikely things to hear/read/say in/on a X", where X is a thriller, consumer programme, maternity ward, motorway sign, etc. etc.). When this is done on tv, seemingly improvised and with a generously laughing audience, it works very well. Strangely and unfortunately, in book form it does not work at all. It just isn't funny. In fact, the only really funny line in the book (under "Unlikely things to hear at Christmas") is: "Wow. The new 'Mock the Week' book. Just what I wanted." Nuff said.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2012
Funny..funny this book that follows the tv series of the same name made me laugh out loud alot as it really turns everything inside out regarding life in general and would we should really SAY or DO in any given situation if we were brave enough.
If you need a laugh this book is the right thing for you.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2015
Love these books - from 'Bad things to hear at your 40th birthday party' to 'Unlikely things to read on a moterway sign' there's loads of oneliners to have a bit of a laugh over. Some language though so grown ups only
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2014
Sorry, not for me or even from me. I had intended to give it as a gift but found it too lavatorial/rude and would have been embarrassed to give it so returned it. This may be an age thing,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2013
Superb,very funny as always
Mind the strong language,some jokes are a bit on the edge but it is still very funny
also for black humour lovers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2013
Excellent book, very funny.

Jokes from Mock The Week. I love this book, it is very funny. I would highly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2014
Poundland come up trumps again. Mock the Week is my kind of funny, so for a quid this has to be the cheapest laugh I've had in ages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2013
Well written and packed with jokes
Well worth a read for some good laughs
Bought for my dad for xmas and very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2013
funnist book ever, so funny i had to stop because I was crying with laughter, the best present any has ever bought me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse