Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
72
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2014
Great read. Can it be a page Turner when read on a kindle? Kinsey investigating in her own style a case very close to home. Definitely did not want to put this down. Would recommend this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2009
Sue Grafton never lets me down and can't wait for her next one. I also bought her Audio Book to listen to while in the car or sitting in the garden. This book is well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Rather lazily written book I thought, not particularly interesting story, quite irritating overall, with a lot of repetition.
Not as good as V is for Vengeance ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
A hugely underrated wordsmith. If you want a damn good read, you can't go wrong with Sue Grafton. She's never going to win a Booker Prize but what a talent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
I found it hard to put this book down.I am a Sue Grafton fan. I found it end a bit suddenly but still a good book keeping you wondering all the way through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2009
This clearly follows on from S is for Silence and this book I had not read. It spoilt the book somewhat for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
The author has a clever ability to blend multiple story lines to make the Kinsey Millhone character so believable.A thoroughly good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
If you like the Alphabet series you'll like this one. Kinsey Millhone is her usual quirky self and the story goes along at a good pace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
The was a "Kindle" e-book. The book is well up to Sue Grafton's usual execellent standard - a good "twist" at the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Clean copy, no problems exactly as ordered. Only gripe is having to pay 3x postage when all three (L. K and T) were posted together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse