Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
30
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 September 2004
I read Just as Long as We're Together several times throughout my teens and still own it in my collection now, many years later. As with most of Judy Blumes books, it's a fictional story based on Steph who leads the life of a typical teenager and is tackling the typical problems a teenager faces - problems with friendships new & old, boy issues, puberty, divorse and a tiny bit of world peace. Judy Blume has written lots of books aimed at kids, teenagers and adults all of which are close to reality and all help inform and educate the reader. This book was definitely my favourite. Well worth a read, or two.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
'Just as long as we' re together' is a thrilling read about three best friends called Alison, Stephanie and Rachel. Stephanie is a massive optimist who mostly sees the best in people, but when a huge argument occurs to the girls she wonders if that's the right thing to do. This book is based on twelve to thirteen year olds and is written by my FAVOURITE author, Judy Blume.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2016
Good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2000
I enjoyed this book very much.It gives a good view on how life is and growing up. I have fallen out with friends like Rachel just because of another girl and you do make friends in the end.I understand everything about periods and boyfriends.This book is for people between 11 and 15 .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2001
This book has been very well written. it discribes what fun it is to be a 13 year old girl as well as the many problems of being 13 too. This book is not at all superficial and is written to fit the average kind of girl.when stephanie has two best friends things are great at first. Towards the middle of the book that when you get all the problems of having two best friends, secrets are being kept from eachother.All three three of them have a leval of secrecy and confusion and lies. but stephanie has the biggest secret of all. the book is topped off with the humar with funny lines and catchy comments. This book also has a deeper meaning which judy blume explores thoroughly. This is a very good book!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2002
This book is about three friends who do a lot of things with each other until Rachel falls out with Alison,the new person in the street and Steph. Steph and Rachel had been best friends for years until Alison came with her dog and says that it can speak! This book tells you the things that can happen with friendship and boys. Will the friendship survive? Read it and find out!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2016
This is another brilliant book but I have to say it's more suited to the older population of her younger fans. I wish judy bloome would Wright sequels to her books although this one she has, this isn't one of my favourites but that is just my opinion but it still is good,I do love this book as it is her all over and I love her collection, but then please because they are really good, my favourites is good it's me Margaret so I would start of f with that one you will really like it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 1998
Stephanie has just moved to a new house, just started seventh grade and made a new friend called Alison.Stephs known her for a week.She has another friend called Rachel,who shes known since kindergarten.Thyve been best friends for ages, but when Rachel startd getting friendly with Stacey Green-a girl from flute- and she keeps a very important secret does friendship really last forever? In this book, Judy Blume has yet again succeded in capturing the readers heart with a witty tale of friends and foe, and the difficulties of growing up in a perfectly ordinary family life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2000
Just as long as we're together is a fabulous book!!!! 2 best friends who are together for years until a knew person arrives in their lives. The friends start arguing and disagreing about sertain things..... But one of them have a huge family problem and it is destroying what is left of their friendship. But soon all the problems are solved and everyones life is perfect!!!
I suggest this book to anyone with family or friend problems (or to anyone who wants to read a great book) because to tell you the truth.... I had friend problems myself and they are now solved!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2000
This book is about three girls who are starting school all at the same time and in the same class, except 1 girl called Rachel, she seems to be tearing away from the group and finds herself more mature than the rest. It is written from her best friend Stephanie's point of veiw. She had know idea why her dad had moved away but the truth is that he'd.... you'll have to read it to find out. It goes through the many joys and laughter of teenage life! Its a great book and i would recommend it to any one! Also the ond that follows on , Here's To You Rachel Robinson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse