Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 9 November 2017
Great revision aid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2017
This makes revision easier and bitesize. Hoping it gets the results required !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2017
Good Book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2013
Great guide that includes all the info for the History GCSE. Well laid out and easier to read than CGP guides.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2015
As this was published in 2013 and I started studying for my history gcse in September 2013 I thought it'd be the right one for my course but this doesn't include a key topic (annoyingly the main topic I wanted to revise). It's missing unit 3C the transformation of British society c.1951-79.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2014
It's good for revision as it explains key points well and in a different way to the Edexcel textbook used in school but sometimes it is really vague. For example in Unit 2 America in the textbook it gives 12 Alphabet Agencies Roosevelt introduced in the New Deal with explanations. In this book it gives 6 with brief explanations.

Overall, a good revision book but it can be too brief sometimes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2014
The delivery was a bit slower (over a week) than I expected but it was delivered within delivery dates!

The book is ace! It is useful it gives you all the key points and asks questions which have answers in back of book!! It is also very cheap for what it is! Definitely something worth purchasing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2013
This book is really good, just needs a little bit more detail. Other than that, get it because I got it and within two days, I had practically remembered about 90% of the conntent that I needed to knowfor my mocks in November. It really fif help me! Plus... Its actually in SIMPLE English!!!!! ;P
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2014
This is an excellent summary of what you will need to know for the History A course. Colourful, well pitched and easy to follow, these books are an absolute must for any student taking this course. They are not very expensive and perfectly compliment the textbooks available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2015
Great revision guide! Includes all the information you need for this specific course. Well laid out and easy to read. Managed to get an A at GCSE with this book, well worth the money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)