Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Panda
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
12
Panda
Format: Paperback|Change

on 4 April 2008
This collection of photographs from Heather Angel is outstanding, the book rich with beautiful images of the panda in its natural habitat. The glossy photos chart the animal from feeding to playing to resting, and include some amazing shots of the panda in the snow in winter. There are also a few shots of the surrounding mountain ranges which help to put the panda into context. The accompanying text is just enough to explain the activities of the animals, but not detract from the central focus-the pictures themselves. At the end of the book is a delightful chapter on the red panda, a less frequently photographed species. Overall, this book is a treasure that you will want to look at time after time.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2009
This is a photographic book of pandas and is jam packed with lovely full colour photographs of wild pandas and even includes a section at the end with pictures of wild red pandas. Would have been nice to have had more text information on wild pandas but it is a lovely book anyway. The photos follow through the year of the panda.

Would recommend to anyone who loves pandas.Spy In The... Complete [DVD]
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2010
Excellent Value 4 moneybook.Would like to see Larger Paperback Format with PANDAS photogaphs/Mountains in background Sichuan looks stunning this would be a Brillant adition to anyone who loves to view The Giant Panda in its natural habitat.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2010
Stunningly beautiful pictures (Heather Angel never lets you down) combined with plenty of scientific data about pandas. Whether you are a keen nature photographer or a zoologist, or merely someone who likes to see lovely pictures, this is the book for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 29 May 2015
This book contains descriptions of pandas and their habitat, covering both the giant panda and the red panda. There are plenty of high resolution photos. The photos are the main attraction here, and each one has a brief description.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2010
Whether you're a panda lover or not, you'll love the beautiful photographs of these splendid animals. I was happy with the quality of the book and enchanted with the photos. Makes a great gift for a panda lover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2013
I bought this for my panda mad 8yr old and it is perfect. She will love reading the descriptions and seeing the pandas in their natural habitat. I was captivated on my first flick through. Stunning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2012
Loved this book fantastic pictures all the way through,although I thought there would have been a bit more written information. I would recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2014
Lovely book with beautiful photographs and just the right amount of text. Bought as gift for a friend who is potty a labour pandas - she loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2010
The person for whom I bought this book just loved it, she's into Pandas, the photos and content were described as 'fab'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)