Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2017
Five stars of course, who would give less. The slow build up is masterful. If you are a Smiley fan, then I'm preaching to the choir, if you are a Le Carre fan I'm preaching to the curate. So only espionage fans who have never read any need my advice. My advice is read it, but read Tink, tailor first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Very good clean volume swiftly delivered
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
The usual complex account of characters and a story that rounds off George Smiley's career as an intelligent yet troubled spy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
God damn le Carre is good. Literally a writer of masterpieces
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Slowly builds up to the climax. I can understand why so many adaptations were made from these books. Simply superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
The final book in the trilogy, well worth the read, well written and constructed. I would recommend reading all three books; TINKER TAILOR SOLDIER SPY, THE HONOURABLE SCHOOLBOY, AND SMILEY' S PEOPLE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Interview scene worth reading alone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Superb thriller, describing everything that you think the cold war would have been like.
Would recommend it to anyone who likes to think their way through a book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse