Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
37
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2013
I'm gradually working my way through the burgers in this book and have to say that they've all been tasty so far. Each recipe is easy to make and the ingredients are easily found.
These burgers are much tastier and healthier than anything you'll get in a shop and nothing takes that long to make, it's especially useful that you can make batches of these in advance.
Highly recommended and got this at a bargain price (I'd first seen this in a shop for the full RRP and knew I'd get it cheaper on Amazon!)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2012
Great recipes and nicely produced, this is all you need to create great burgers. Had the black and blue burger last night and it was totally delicious.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
This book is great it's got your classic burgers, to burgers from around the world, and then a section with sides and a couple of drinks. This book is definitely worth a buy and so far the burgers I've cooked have been gorgeous. Love it, definitely recommend :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
I first saw this book on holiday (for RRP) so seeing it available on Amazon for such a reduced price was hard to resist.

If you're tired of buying frozen burgers, THIS is the book for you. With loads of recipes on how to make the best mix for your burgers, you'll definitely find something you like here. All recipes are sufficiently different to warrant the "100 recipes!" tag on the front cover -- basically, this *is* the burger bible you were looking for.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
A somewhat British take on the burger, some good recipes and overall
suggestions, but there are some better ones out there with more original
ideas and cooking techniques. If this is your first burger book, it's fine and the
extra's and condiments are helpful too. Great pics!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
This was brought for s friends birthday and it has been used on several occasions with a couple of the recipes being used. Didnt no you could do so much with a burger. Good eye opener and a good buy for you cooks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Good book for a huge variety of burger recipes! - some are expensive to make if your on a budget, some are just solo yummy, and some have hard to find ingredients.
But overall it is a great recipe book for burger lovers! my partner loves it, so makes this a good buy, especially for the price we paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
First of all, it's a beautiful book. I've just received it, had a chance to swiftly look through it, read a few recipes. And I love it. Not only it has a lot of fine burger recipes it has a few side dish, relish and sauce recipes also. The comic design is very playful and fun to see. I'm a burger enthusiast and from what I have seen there are a lot of inspirational objects in that book. For me personally it's a great investment. And most of all you have a whole arsenal of burgers at your side at all time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
This book is just the book for you if you want to cook burgers. Every kind of burger is covered. Plus there are brilliant recipes and ideas for sauces/salsas and accompaniments. Well set out. A page-turner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
This book is amazing! It's got loads of awesome looking recipes none of which are overly complicated. Looking forward to the first bbq of the year!
I was also pleased to see a section at the end of the book with a very decent variety of non-burger recipes such as coleslaw, potato salad, fries, onion rings, different burger sauces, relishes etc etc etc.

Note for vegetarians: There are a few recipes in there for you guys, but most recipes will use meat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)