Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
20
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 24 October 2012
Format: Board book|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The quality of this product meets the Disney standard. A solid, yet malleable, protective cover and spine, a safe place for the CD and hard-wearing thick pages ensure this will certainly be a lasting gift. The lyrics are all provided, each accompanied with artwork appropriate to the film, however the tracks chosen are not the most upbeat of options, for they are mostly ballads.

It's best suited to girls who already are familiar with the films and songs. The first track The Glow is excellent and will appeal to most children, however the rest are not 'pop' enough to engage the uninitiated or younger listeners. Buying this to pacify children passengers who cannot relate to the songs may misfire.

For the girls who are fans of the Disney princesses this is a good value and well put together selection. Slower songs are easy to learn and read along to, perfectly capturing the magic of the movies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 October 2012
Format: Board book|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Little girls all seem to love the Disney fairy tales with pretty princesses and colourful animation.

This is a CD with some really singable Disney songs from the films:

1. Part of your world
2. Once upon a dream
3. A whole new world
4. Be our guest
5. Kiss the girl
6. A dream is a wish your heart makes
7. Under the sea
8. So this is love
9. Just around the riverbend
10. Fathoms below

The book is just a picture on each page from the film with the words of the song. Usually though the songs will be easily remembered.

Good fun. But for a CD that only lasts 25 minutes with 10 songs, a bit over priced.
22 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2012
Format: Board book|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I did wonder what Disney songs there could possibly be, OK so it's a long time since I watched any disney films but was suprised that I knew quite a few - although admittedly at least 3 of them were from The Little Mermaid!
The book gives you the lyrics too, so maybe helps with your child's reading to a certain extent.
Personally I thought for £5, considering it is official Disney, it wasn't too badly priced. And of course you can always play the CD without using the book once you have learnt the lyrics (and before you get tired of hearing the same songs!)

I would definitely buy another of these.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
Format: Board book|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Great idea - singalong songs from your child's favourite Disney princess films.

I found the song choices odd - four songs from The Little Mermaid, but none from Snow White, Tangled or Enchanted - despite the most prominent 'princess' on the cover being Tangled's Rapunzel. I also think that little girls going through their pink princesses fascination may struggle with the densely written lyrics - at least that was the case with my little girls.

But these quibbles aside, the songs and pictures were captivating to my 4 year old and it was a fairly easy way to spend 25 minutes!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 December 2012
Format: Board book|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
My little girl loves to listen to the songs and look at the pictures. The only disappointment was that it was very similar to an earlier book we had. The illustrations were different but most of the songs the same. Being a board book, not a whole lot of pages or songs, but a nice little gift item all the same.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 November 2012
Format: Board book|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a nice little book with a disc of Disney songs for children to sing along to. It has lovely pictures with the words of the songs some of which are quite catchy and easily remembered. It is also well made and robust making it to a large extent childproof.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
We enjoyed singing these songs at schooll with the children. They love the book as its a singa long. Good purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
It arrived with excellent selections of songs. Would recommend to others
The product was in really good condition. Giving us hours of fun and
Enjoyment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
We already had this, such a hit with my daughter (and me!) that I bought one as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
This is a nice little book and it was a great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse