Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£32.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2017
I have switched from Kaplan for this exam to BPP to give it a test and see the difference. At first glance the book is more detailed than Kaplans which for Law is necessary, however, some of the keys facts got a bit lost in the bulk of test, which Kaplan usually highlights. On a whole though, I am happy with how this book prepared me for the exam. It depends how you learn, if you don't want to sit through and read endless information, this book isn't for you. But if you like it more in depth so you feel more prepared for the exam, this book is for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2012
Im self teaching myself this module and i havent yet sat the exam and i think this text book is very informative and has all the syllabus information in there. However at times i feel it has alot more information in there than what is required and if you want to know what something is, then instead of just a deffinition sentence or a couple of sentences explaining what something is, the bbp has a long paragraph.

If you prefer longer explanations and would want to know everything there is on a topic then this book is deffinately recommended, however if you just want to know enough or the basics to ensure a pass i think kaplan books are a little better. They both have the same information in the same order but bbp is just has that little more extra knowledge in there.

The book has exam tips throughout the book and end of chapter questions along with some exam type questions at the back of the book which are useful.

Hope that helps.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
In defence of BPP those who find this text a little overbearing can blame the ACCA as it is a very wide syllabus indeed. For example there could be even greater description of the Divisional Courts of the High Court which I read around the subject to satisfy my own curiosity.
Personally I think the balance is correct as this subject goes right to the heart of what an accountant in industry should be aware of. As a mature student who has acted as a Finance Manager which involved often reading through vast legal contracts, the legal knowledge will be very useful to you throughout your career and you should make an effort to learn it well now.
However regarding the book itself there are a few disappointing errors, odd spelling mistakes, some opaque descriptions, and even a chapter question answer disagreeing with the chapter text! BPP should perhaps tighten up their proof reading a little.
On the whole though this is a very thorough, well structured text covering a vast syllabus in an efficient way, and as a self-studier I would rather use a book that is comprehensive as opposed to one that tries to cut corners. Also, last but not least, I passed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
Really easy to use, especially in conjunction with tutor support, arrived quickly and in great condition. Highly recommended, with plenty of practice questions to not need the additional practice questions text if used in conjunction with the ACCA website.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2011
Haven't sat exam yet but this seems very clearly set out, with plenty of relevant detail & examples, also good indexes at back for both cases and topics. I think this will be very helpful and I will definitely be buying from this series again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Not bad, having used BPP before. However, bought an equivalent Kaplan text book, and thought it was less waffly and more to the point. Hence only 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
very informative, easy to read layout, really helpful and will help me pass my exam and also help as a look up reference in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
A must for those studying accounting. Has everything covered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
really good. And it looks like the new one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2011
ACCA have appointed BPP as their only platinum supplier and this edition of F4 Corporate and Business Law is the first since that status was given. The text books have a blue colourway, a distinct change from the old bright green covers and rather like the Kaplan books. The books remain very similar in style and content to the previous versions but are right up to date for the new 2011 syllabus.
As you would expect this is a very comprehensive text book which prepares well for the F4 ACCA exam. It is clear and well laid out with lots of good worked examples, exam tips etc. There is a Revision Kit book to complement this which is a question bank and also a very valuable resource.
Probably the nest text book that you can buy for ACCA F4 exams and recommended by the ACCA themselves.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)