Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
109
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2015
I' ve waited a long time for this one. So happy to have it. Things judt got serious with the Dragon's Rebelion. The village depends on Hiccup more than ever. I read this book but i need to hear the audiobook, because it's just beyond 5 stars to hear David Tennant acting the characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Cressida Cowell continues her brilliant stories about Hiccup. Her drawings have also evolved with each story and the detailed illustrations are as entertaining as the text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
My son loved this book.Arrived very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Brilliant I loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
If you like the film you'll love the book. Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
I could not put the book down. I cared about the characters and didn't like it when Hiccup's toe got digested by the monster.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
A great book for young readers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
After flagging a little in the intermediate books, Cressida Cowell's saga has hit its stride with a vengeance in the two latest. Perhaps the film has given her a shot in the arm, even though it was so very loosely based on the books (good, but very little to do with them)? My son is fed up that those who purchase the early books now get character cards thrown in, whereas those who have been loyal followers of Hiccup from the beginning (and bought them all pre-film) miss out. However, we are both pleased that CC is keeping to her own individual course with these stories, not bending to the film's style.

The story has got much bigger and more cosmic, and some of the efforts to re-incorporate all the plot-points of the earlier books as aspects of the new Titanic Struggle are inevitably a bit forced. And there seem to be even more species of dragons than there are beetles ... some of us are losing track. Still, this is a great page-turner. Hiccup prioritises finding his friend Fishlegs over seeking the Dragon's Jewel, and secretly infiltrates the Slavelands. There he finds his fellow Vikings searching for amber - and something more valuable still - on the endless red sands, where lurks a menace even scarier than the inrushing tide ... How will the story of Fishlegs's past impact on Hiccup's quest? Will the revolting Snotlout finally get his come-uppance? Will Hiccup manage to bring peace before Vikings and dragons wipe each other out, and will Toothless the dragon ever grow any less annoying? Find out some of the answers here.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Quality product cheap price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
My daughter, 10, my son, 7 and I are gripped. We're about 3/4 of the way through. All the pieces of the story so cleverly built up over the other books are coming together in crazy, brilliant excitement. I almost get mobbed when I have to stop reading each night. Please don't let it be the last book!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse