Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
2,351
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2013
Another first class novel by a first class author!!!
Grisham does it again with a fast and detailed story. It is good to have his hero come out with something tangible for his efforts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
I've read many of JG's novels and loved most but this was the best. Great story telling and it didn't matter that I hadn't read the previous linked book. Always looking forward to next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Another great John Grisham novel which captures the feel of life in the South. Brings the characters to life and great courtroom drama. Good how this novel builds from the Hailey trial.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
As a sequel the beginning was poles appart from the original storyline. But with every chapter Grisham uses the original and new characters too build the tale of courtroom ups and downs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
One of the best Grisham novels.
His complex Plots are masterly and require the most careful reading and understanding.
The master legal story teller at his very best!! Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
A typical courtroom drama that only Grisham can produce. A bit slow at times but enough intrigue to keep you reading with the usual great twist at the end. I enjoyed this read very much..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
I enjoyed this very much managed to keep clear in my mind loads of characters for a change. Up to his standard not the kind of book you would need to read more than once.

Joan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
After reading A Time to Kill, I just had to read this and was not disappointed. John Grisham is a brilliant writer and his books have you gripped right from the start! Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
John Grisham is so adept at telling a complicated story around US legal system within personal stories. I was gripped with this one from start to finish. One of his best In my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
This book is just another in an increasingly depressing line of trash, which a once great author is trading on his distant past. He somehow still believes that simply having the germ of an idea will somehow develop into a real story. He should wake up and face the fact that he is a has been and stop robbing the public, who are giving him even more millions of dollars for churning out rubbish.

Do us all a favour and retire.

Trees are much to valuable to waste on this drivel.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here