Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
609
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2013
I read this - the abridged children's version of "A Street Cat named Bob" - yesterday evening. I love it There are some beautiful colour photographs of James and Bob. I have bought several copies as presents. Good luck to them both for their fundraising with the Blue Cross animal charity.
22 Comments| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2016
We have a Ginger Tom, he isnt as advernturous as Bob, Adventure for my boy would be walking up to the Pug down the road and staring at him, and trying to get some food off of the kitchen counter.
Bob, is a lovely story, how he and James pretty much saved each others lives.
I think subsequent books and films have taken this a little far, but this book, the originial is one each member of my family have read.
A well thumbed, good value book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
An uplifting story, of how having something outside yourself to care for - even a cat - can give a person reason to make meaningful changes in their life. This is a personal story well told.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
Dear James and Bob you have turned my life around and made me eternally grateful for what I have. Good luck to you both xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
I loved this book. The true story of a man and his cat is well worth a read. I was good to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2016
Arrived on time for Christmas gift. A lovely story particularly for cat lovers.. Have a box of tissues to hand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
I read the original and have bought this for a child's birthday present. A wonderful life story and so heart warming.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
I am very happy to give this book to my grandchildren as I have enjoyed reading James Bowen's adult version. I found it fascinating.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Wonderful to read, James Bowen brings his whole life Alive. The way he describes Bob is lovely. This is a really good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
Reading Bobs story and his soul mate I kind of laughted, cried and got so happy that a few times made me smile in agreement with what Bob did ! I can not get enought of Bob s amazing life!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse