Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
148
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2015
First book I've read about the resistance, absolutely brilliant. It's one of those books you read on the bus, in the bath, in your lunch break because you don't want to stop reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
My husband has just read this book and he couldn't put it down! He doesn't normally read very often but this captured him! Can really recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
What a great book . Enthralling story of WWII experiences. Very difficult to put this down once started. Certainly burning the midnight oil.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
A Remarkable story. Their determination should be a inspiration to us all. Truly a great read,Recommending it to my friendsThe Night I Danced with Rommel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Bought this as a present and the recipient loves it. Excellent read good quality writer and one to be watched in the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Still reading this book but so far enjoying it very much. A very touching story. Easy to read. Would highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
this is not going to be the best summary that has been written - just to say that my husband and I were involved with the story right from the beginning -
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Excellent, the first book I have found of this kind. May be unique due to the hero's British background. Read this if you liked ... homage to Catalonia
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Bought this for a friend of mine.he said it was extremely good,didnt want to put it down until he had read it all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
very interesting story.until the end it reads like a novel.what i didn't like was the lack of explanation as to how Grady came to live on the Med.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)