Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
198
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2017
Not what I was expecting, not my normal read, found it a little hard going in the beginning but once I got into it I couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
I haven't read a single book from Jodi Picoult that I didn't like and this book was no exception - I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
A really good read I couldn't put the book down, I just wanted to turn the page to find out what was going to happen next! One of the best of Jodi books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
Can't find the book anywhere on my phone or kindle! Won't be using that app to buy any more books!!!! Not happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
An excellent and thought-provoking read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
love it very good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2007
Faith is a 7 year old little girl. "Keeping Faith" is the story of a custody battle between her mum Mariah, and her dad Colin - who gets to keep Faith?

7 years before the novel begins Mariah found out that her husband, Colin, was having an affair, and she fell to pieces. After a failed suicide attempt Colin has her committed to a mental hospital where she later finds out she is pregnant... with Faith. So when they let her out of the hospital she turns her life around and learns how to be a mum.

Then Colin does it again. This time she catches him in the act, and Faith also is witness to his infidelity. Separation is inevitable. Colin goes to live with his mistress and when the divorce is settled, he freely gives over custody of his daughter to Mariah.

However, neither of them account for what comes next. Faith starts to perform miracles and to show "stigmata", involuntary bleeding corresponding to Christ's wounds. Faith becomes the subject of media interest - TV, media, journalists, Rabbis, Fathers (as in the Catholic Church), priests, psychiatrists... they all want a piece of Faith. What in the world is happening to Faith? And why? Needless to say, all this attention results in Colin wanting his daughter back. Doubts creep in... is Mariah doing this to her? The heart-wrenching custody battle ensues.

Wonderfully researched, beautifully written. You can't fault Picoult here. She takes an explosive subject and skilfully weaves her way around the different arguments and religious and non-religious approaches. Very thought provoking, and a page-turning read!
11 Comment| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here