Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
94
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 January 2014
Again mmy thanks to Dr Kruger. Having read another book on the theology of the Shack I was delighted to find Dr Kruger gave a more comprehensive critique of the book, giving his thoughts as to how it is in line with his theology.

Again I was delighted with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
I found the book to be halfway between a proper and scholarly work of theology, and a popular sermon which was not what I was hoping for. I did not the enjoy the popular sermon part, and felt that the treatment on theology was far from scholarly and rigorous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
The writing style was very different from the shack and at points i found it difficult to follow. I must admit that it was well written but, just very different from the SHACK.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
confusing, chanllenging, a very different kind of theology, but boy does it make you stop and think, reassess what you actually believe and what you take for granted, and what you look forward to, Bless the people who wrote it,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Full of treasure and explains that the 'theology' behind 'The Shack' (a brilliant novel with great twists, heartbreak & joy!) is solid and biblical. A love story explained - a harder read than The Shack but worth the effort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
Enjoyed reading this book, took me a little time to "get into it" - much the same as "The Shack", but thoroughly enjoyed the read.
Recommended,. (as a follow-up).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
I ordered this book as a gift for my mother's birthday in July so she's not received it yet. All I can tell you is that both of us have read The Shack and have been hugely impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Not as good as The Shack, derivative, not particularly well written (the PhD on the cover is your Health warning, lol), OK is basically "damning with faint praise".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
A great introduction and summary of Trinitarian Theology. If you've read 'The Shack' this is a must read to get to know the God that met Mack in his shack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Makes interesting reading,one has to remind oneself its fiction.
Its makes a reader think, and think again.
I preferred "The Shack".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)