Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 October 2011
As a total technophobe, a friend of mine had to point out the Twitter account "@Queen_UK" that this is a spin off from........and I have been following her majesty ever since!! Loving the fact the HRH appears to be a drinker and thinker like the rest of us!!
Was slightly concerned that the book might be a padded out version...but it's not...it's hilarious!....a really easy pick-up and put-down book, that actually made me giggle out loud at times....and I'm a fairly harsh critic....
Can highly recommend....good to lend to your mates and am strongly considering a bulk order for Christmas prezzies...would get a lot sorted in one go....
11 Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
If you enjoy The Queen's tweets, you'll love this book.
Very relaxing to read & highly amusing.
The tweets regarding Cameron & Clegg are spot on, as are the observations on
"The Firm". (The collective word used for the entire Royal family)
Highly recommend this book either as a gift or for yourself.
Can't imagine anyone not finding "Gin O'Clock" amusing.
Hoping HM will be writing sequels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
This is hilarious. Whoever is behind this is an absolute genius. Hats off to you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
LAUGH OUT LOUD!!!!! VERY FUNNY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
I thought it would be a book that I'd just read snippets of but, when I picked it up, I wasn't able to put it down. At points I was crying with laughter. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Enjoyed his tweets on Twitter and so ordered the book. Very funny but recommend you read it in small doses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2017
very well used
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
Funniest book I have read for years. My favourite characters are Nick Clegg and Camilla. Agree with Her Majesty that Philip Schofield should be Prime Minister.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
I bought this as a follower on twitter and daily chuckler. It's a lovely, entertaining and very easy read. One of those wonderful books that you can read a little as and when you like, if you feel like a chuckle. Buy it. If you have a sense of humour and even a rudimentary knowledge of the British royal family and politics, you'll love it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
Brilliant, witty read, just like the twitter daily quips.
It just about lasted me a flight from Heathrow to JFK, and I was laughing out loud the whole flight.

Keep them coming please maam!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)