Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 10 November 2013
My one cribb with this book is that the proof readers have let Stephen down. For eample you're when it shoul have said you've
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Another great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Great book SPIDER just gets better and better, really good ending not what I was expecting, can't wait for the next one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
I have been waiting for ages for this book to finally get onto my Kindle. I was not disappointed, but, I can't quite put my finger on why, but I do feel a tad unsatisfied, possibly because the endings to the 2 interwoven stories finished in a hurry.

It also took me a few chapters to get into the book, which is very unusual for a Spider Scot story

I also think Spider has changed a lot in this book, there was only one interaction with his Nanny (who I think and have often suggested should become Spiders lover!)and his son was hardly mentioned

Having said all this I did enjoy the storyline, it well written, thoughtful at times, a tad violent at times but that is the nature of the beast!

I am not sure where Spider is going in the next book, Charlie, his boss is aware of the extra curricular activities in this book and that may not help Spider in future, but we will see no doubt in a year or so time

Although I have had some criticism of this book, it is the TENTH in the series and it takes a lot of work and skill to maintain the extremely high standard of the others, and in my opinion that standard has only very slightly dropped in this book

Finally a word about pricing, I got involved with the Spider Scott novels as there was one on offer for free or very little, so I bought it and have now bought all the others. maybe some other authors could take note of this

And I do look forward to the next Spider Scott novel and thank you for this one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Or should that be Stephen Leathers success? I can say for sure that the character and associated friends and associates of Mr. Shepherd are truly what makes this series of stories so readable. From the very start the reader is swept along the journey where, unlike with some other authors, you want to reach the conclusion of the tale. However, with these books, it is difficult to see where it is going on the next page, and this is a good thing. With some authors you can predict what is going to happen all too readily, but not here. Brilliant work from a master of Thriller writing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Good read. I need to read some more novel's by this author. He is good and the character spider cool , deadly and calm.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
A good tale,some repeat lines which spoilt the tale needed some belivable action and fewer fantices in the story action
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
I'm amazed how he does it (Stephen Leather) I have read all of his books and this was by far one of the best in the Spider Shepard series. With a great ending ready for number 11!! I hope we see more of Spiders old friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The Spider novels just never disappoint. The worst thing about them is the realisation that you've reached the last page & are going to have to wait until the next one is published. This one is right up there with the best of them with well drawn characters, some very likeable, some downright dastardly! You always know you're in for a good read with Stephen Leather with plenty of excitement & you certainly get that at the end of this one. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough. I just don't know how he unfailingly comes up with such good plots. Can't WAIT for the next one!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse