Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
143
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2014
Extremely interesting a clear view of an age gone by and believable characters. A successful transition into our modern times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
An in depth view of life above and below stairs during a very turbulent time in our history, it was very interesting reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Great first purchase for my kindle. Tells the real story about Downton Abbey which I have visited and it brings it to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
interesting stories with good photos support. Looking forward now to go and see the real castle, park and museum. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
An amazing account of this history of that time........such a gripping story of a truly interesting family. I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Ordered for a present so have not read it yet but it looks very interesting so have asked for one for Christmas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
A well researched book full of interesting facts and just makes downtown on the tv more enjoyable. A good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
I rated the book four I found it very interesting and full of surprise's on how people lived in those days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Purchased as a gift for my Mother, she loves the program and enjoyed the book, she is a history lover too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
A must for any downtown fan who is interested in English social history. The book brings it all to life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)