Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
155
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2013
But not one of his best. I wasn't 'gripped'. Quite good for reading, putting down and then picking up a few days later.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2014
Another good read and we are seeing new character's and some of the older ones appears. The story lines are getting deeper and meaningful. Its also nice to see the plots being carried on through the series of the books!

Considering its written for teenagers, its griping for an adult to!

Unable to put down, once again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
13 year old Theodore has become the victim of hate by someone unknown, his confidence is shaken about his future but with the support of his friends and family his confidence grows and he starts the fight back to clear his name.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The Theodore Boone series is written for older children (10 to 12 year olds) but, in my opinion, is just as enjoyable from an adult perspective.
Is Theo being set up? Why?
Mysterious events start to wind Theo up. First, he has a series of unexplained punctures; then he is suspected of taking part in criminal activity. What is going on? Who is causing these problems?
It is up to Theo and his uncle to find out in what is probably the most exciting and gripping book in this series so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
My 12 year old son loves the series and can't get enough. He has finished all of them and keeps asking when the next will be available. I loved John Grisham books but thought it would be too early to introduce his normal series to a 12 year old even though he is a keen and able reader. This was a good way of introducing him to the author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
Really good series of adventures ...... an easier to read Grisham not requiring to much brain power or effort.... and lets be honest we all have some of those days.. when we want to read without too much effort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I loved this book about this young kid and the legal shennanigans he gets involved with. The story is written in a very gentle manner and just pulls you in from the first chapter to the last. The Theodore Boone books are nothing like the page turner books usually written by Grisham, this is a totally different genre. The Boone books take a simple story and follow it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Being an addicted Grisham fan, I found this one, not quite as meaty and punchy as some of his books.
Good characterisation though, and perhaps a more gentle Grisham. A pleasant read, but not as compulsive and gripping as most of his books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
This book is now my favourite. It is a gripping thriller recommended for 9 to 18 year olds.
Theodore Boone is having a rough week. His bike tyres have been slashed by a penknife 3 times, a rock has been thrown into his office window and now he is accused of stealing...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
I have really enjoyed reading the Theodore Boone series and this was another great book in the series. Boone is accused of a crime for the first time and being targeted by someone and what follows is his investigations along with his uncle Ike to prove his innocence. The plot is fast moving and exciting and Ike certainly provides humour. One thing that maybe this book does miss is that there are not any twists in the plot so nothing towards the end to make this any different. As a teen crime book this does not have the crimes that you are used to with adult books but for me this is still just as enjoyable. A great read for any Grisham or Boone fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse