Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
47
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2015
I really enjoy these stories, this was more personal and so had different edges to it. A fight to the end, but the beans were spilled a little too early for me, as to why things were happening. Still a good story and I'm sure a hint of some truths from the time for some of the events that occurred.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
As usual first rate book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Spot on
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Another fab read!!! Just downloaded the rest of the Joe Hunter books! Matt Hilton please do a lot more! Slightly addicted!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Not read the book yet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Well written storyline with several changes of plot direction which added to the tension .The ending was unexpected with a couple of good twists!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Matt Hilton just gets better and better with every Joe Hunter book.
No spoilers here but what I can tell you that this is the BEST book I have EVER read
5*****
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
I've read a few negative reports on here unfavaourably comparing Joe Hunter to Jack Reacher. I don't think you can compare the two. Joe Hunter is what he is, a vigilante that rights wrongs no matter how he has to do it. I think you can favourably compare Matt Hilton to Lee Childs as they are both superb writers that get their readers absorbed in their books.
Matt Hilton does this incredibly well in this book that has plenty of action and free flowing prose.
I thoroughly enjoyed the book I would not not hesitate to recommend it.
Buy it and enjoy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
This is the 8th Joe Hunter but Matt Hilton's pen hasn't slowed down. This is just as fast and furious as all the others. If you haven't read them then get started because No.9 comes out in January. Joe is an all action hero and has you on the edge of your seat from page 1 right throught o the end. Make sure you have a flask of coffee/tea and enough sandwiches and chocolate handy to see you through because you won't want to put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
I love Joe Hunter books and the stories are so page turning! Here's to the next one...... (Particularly good when his colleagues are involved).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse