Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
191
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2017
I have mixed feelings about this book. There are parts of it which are fantastic but also parts that I felt were dragged out for much longer than they needed to have been.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
I love this author, I find the books so easy to read you don't have to think to hard but unable to put down! Looking forward to the next books
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Well written but predictable story lines. Abrupt ending which was disappointing. However enjoyable to read.

slow to start off with but then you are waiting for the happy ever after
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Lucy Dillon keeps you interested to the very end.
This is the second book of Dillons I have had the pleasure to read.
By turn, sad , reflective and interesting . Reaffirms that the small things in life are the big things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Another excellent read from Lucy Dillon. Love the way she brings her "dogs" into the storyline and weaves them together with the main thread Emotional and realistic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Such a good read. Thought provoking -
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
A gentle, well written book about life and how you could gracefully accept unexpected changes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Really good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I received a copy of this book from the publishers via Net Galley in exchange for an honest review.

Gina Bellamy is at a crossroads in her life. She has just split from her husband Stu, in addition to recovering from breast cancer. On moving into her new rented flat she becomes overwhelmed by the amount of ‘stuff’ she has in her life – material possessions that, she realises with a jolt, she doesn’t really need. So Gina decides to rid herself off all of her possession apart from a hundred things that actually mean something to her. However as she goes on with her sorting she gains things she wasn’t expecting: a new pet; new friends; and a new outlook on life.

I loved the idea of this book. It made me think that although I am aware of what is important in my life, perhaps I don’t need all the possessions I have accumulated over the years. There were some aspects of Gina that I liked, her determination to shed herself of unnecessary things and to move on. Yet other things annoyed me slightly, the need to move on being tempered by Gina holding on to an incident in the past, and the burden of blame she carried with it, for example.

This is a story of recovery and self discovery. It is a tale that is sad, happy, melancholic and uplifting. It is not a ’love story’ in the usual sense but in truth it is for Gina learns to love her self and the important things around her. Gina, whilst organising the physical aspects of her life also ‘declutters’ her psychological outlook. By letting go of the past she learns to live in the present, a lesson we can all perhaps learn from.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
No problems encountered, just looking forward now to read it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse