Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
1,218
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2017
I tried reading the gunslinger 5 times before I sat down and went through it - and good thing I did. Drawing of the Three was the point of the series where i got hooked and at this point it was obvious i was going to finish the series.

Stiven Kings master piece "The Dark Tower" is a must read for any fantasy fan or even avid book reader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Having read the first book, I decided to purchase the box set. Great price and nicely presented. They were posted earlier than predicted. Thank you
Very pleased. Will now enjoy the full set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Dark. Moody. A character that is heavily conflicted and in denial. Finishes as so clearly the start of a long journey. Here's to enjoying that on vacation....!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Cannot wait to read the next one. This had a slow start but good adventure leaving a lot of questions for the rest of the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Read this series a few years ago was a bit dissapointed at the end. Thought I'd start again with the film coming out seemed to pick things up that I missed first time round really enjoyed the first book looking forward to the rest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Good second book have read before but a long time ago just getting back into reading the whole series again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
A great story that tells much but leaves you wanting more. The characters are developing nicely with the interplay well thought out and the world they inhabit is just about close enough to what ours could be,it gives me the colly wobbles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
I am not the greatest fan of Stephen King, however I was told that this series was well worth a read.
As a science fiction fantasy mash-up it is amazing. The characters are wonderful, the world colourful and the story in depth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Enthraling an other great from Stephen King I have already bought an other two from the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Fantastic. This is my third trip to the tower and its as good as the first time. One of my favourites.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse