Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
51
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2013
Book of short stories - but they are not too short and not too long either. All really good especially 'The Mist'. Easy to dip in and out of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
The Mist is by far the best story here. Although I thought The Jaunt was terrifying. The Raft & Survivor Type are great too. Excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2016
A great selection of some of Stephen King's short stories. I read this book years ago, but have enjoyed re-reading it again. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
Some of Mr kings short stories are very entertaining but some are dreadful
Ok for a poolside read.
But dont expect Shawshank !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Great reading, this was a real page turner, i recommend it for any avid readers of suspense/thrill novels guarantee you will want more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
A collection of short stories by Stephen King, real page turners and great late night reading in bed. Another book for my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2016
Was not right book cover as advertised although I asked if the cover I wanted so unfortunately 1 star good read though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
The first time I read this I was still in my teens. Now, in my fifties it's as good as ever.
Thank you Mr. King.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
Skeleton Crew is the first of Stephen King's short story collections that I have read, and I must say I already want to pick up the others!

While there's the odd story in here that may not be fantastic, so many of them are. It stars off strong with the Novella 'The Mist', taking up the first 191 pages, and what a great start that is. This is then followed up by some much shorter stories, some consisting of only 8 pages, but they're certainly worth your time. Another few gems of this collection are 'The Jaunt', a slightly wonky, but also creepy science fiction story. 'Survivor Type', the story of a man stuck on an island, causing him to resort to some rather dire and graphic solutions. 'The Reach', a superb end to the book itself, with a rather different tone from the other stories. There's many more but in the interest of this review not dragging on, there's some of my favourites.

Overall this is fantastic short story collection, I would recommend this to any Stephen King fan, or someone looking to start reading his work without dedicating themselves to full 1,000 page novels just yet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
the book arrived in good condition and on time, i really enjoyed reading it and would recomend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£13.84

Need customer service? Click here