Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
226
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2013
Very good book, great condition, nice and easy read. Interesting plot line, quite different from first film version but both entertaining none the less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Classic gory horror, great writing. Wanted to read before seeing the new film adaptation and was not disappointed! Now can't wait to see it on screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Fantastic book! It was so gripping throughout that I couldn't put it down! He has a great writing style that just keeps you on the edge of your seat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
I did watch the film but forgotten what it was it was about. I loved reading this book it refreshed my memory. Stephen King never fails his readers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
This novel incorporates all the core concepts of a traditional king thriller. Brilliant read and very emotionally written. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
This is an amazing book. I bought it long time ago but forgot to leave a review about it. It is simply amazing and I recommend it everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
I'm not normally a fan of Stephen King but I whizzed through this story in a week! I couldn't put it down wanting to know what happened.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Always was one of his best. Read many, many years ago and just re-read on kindle. Still gripping and looking forward to the new film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
I first read this boom when it was first published. this time round it was much better and far more destructive than I remember. Xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Sure it's clunky in places, but this still has the undeniable narrative gift that has enthralled constant readers for over 30 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.89
£8.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.