Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 19 June 2017
Back to back thrills and excitement
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
Great read could hardly put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2017
I have to say, this was pretty dire....
The heroine constantly goes over the same thing in her head for pages, Lisa certainly knows how to say one thing in 50 different ways....
The story line was pretty obvious and deadly dull. The sex... oh so 80's, all pulsating loins and throbbing manhood, it made me smile - very teenage romance novel.
It would be nice to read a book where the hero and heroine aren't the most beautiful people on the planet or touted as the smartest when clearly they're not. The same goes for the "brilliant" detective who takes eons to pick up the most obvious clue, but I suppose the characters can only be as smart as the writer. All in all I would say 90% filler and the rest the barest glimmer of a story. It's been years since I read a book like this, hope it's many more till the next one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2016
This series really is atrocious. I bought the first two books in this series because I love the authors other books but they are nowhere near as good as her other work. Don't bother with this serious unless you like outdated, predictable romance novels.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
A compelling book, drip feeding the developing plot. Just as the reader thinks he's seen what's coming, the next twist is revealed. Just enough description of the scenes. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you Ms Jackson
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
She may sell a lot of books but Lisa Jackson, is not for me. I,v read one or two of her other books in the past and as with this one, found them pretty boring. I did finish it but it was hard going, very weak storytelling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Very enjoyable book. I love reading US murder stories, with suspense, heroes and a bit of sex and these don't disappoint. I think sometimes they are a little predictable but that's not always a bad thing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Usual gripping storyline, exciting read, Lisa Jackson must be up there with the Karen Rose, Tess Gerritsen, genre.
Have read all her books and look forward to the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
This is the first book I have read by Lisa Jackson. A great page Turner full of suspense.
I loved the Characters and the description of New Orleans and the atmosphere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Kept me guessing all the way through. Loved the descriptions of the 'Big Easy' and would definitely recommend this book to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse