Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 17 December 2012
I have read all his other books in the series and felt that this one was missing previous good plots and battles. Well written but poor plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2016
A gripping yarn for Centurion Corvus and his comrades in arms.

Set in the history of the time and the setting of the Roman Empire
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
i have followed this series from the start & really enjoyed it.it does get a bit far fetched sometimes but it is only fiction so why not
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Anthony Riches once again comes top.A different story told superbly with new ideas at the turn of the page I look forward to the next
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
The book was in a series and look forward to the next one. I recommend it to any reader of historical fiction which is mainly Roman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
As always a great read, love the characters and storyline kept me gripped, just a pity its a long wait until the next installment!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
As you come to expect from Anthony Riches an excellent read. Looking forward to the next one. Marcus never fails to enthrall you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Another excellent book I bought for my husband, he's got all Anthony Riches books in the series and thoroughly enjoys them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
I much preferred this book to the previous one The Leopard Sword. I have enjoyed all the books in the Empire series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
This is the 5th book in this splendid series - difficult to put done. I will be sorry to see the end to this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse