Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2012
I dint think that it could get better than Empire 4.
IT JUST DID!! Fantastic read from start to finish.Anthony Riches
will have to go some to beat this book with Empire 6.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
This is another series which I really like, telling stories about the Roman Legionairres and their way of life, coupled to the Generals and Legates etc who fight their way through the book, fighting the various hordes of barbarians on their way to securing a great Empire. The first book should be absorbed first before taking them in turn to the culmination of this last one in the series.The author is on a par to the other great writers who compose the action and bloodshed Itruly love, I RECOMMEND this series to anyone who likes this type of book, I WOULD SAY TRY THEM YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED. D Bowen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
If anyone enjoys these type of fictional/ history books, I would definately recommend the Empire Series. Has everything you want in the book and I really felt I was in that world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Once again the story revolves around several enemies and the loves and lives of several usual suspects. Looking forward to the next book where the unit returns to Britain
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Another excellent novel in the series. If you have not yet discovered these books start at the beginning and you will not be disappointed. Can't wait for the next book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Love this one as I did with the first 4, will be reserving the next in the series and can't wait to read it, a must for all readers of
books from this genre.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Anthony Riches maintaining his high standard, am looking forward to the next one.
Loved the North of England version having visited Vindolanda last year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
A good read, well up to his previous offerings - when will the next one hit the shelves? Only scored 4 stars as not quite so gripping as the previous ones.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
I really enjoyed this book and am really looking forward to the next installment. its a must read collection and people should start reading it asap.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
the empire series gets better and better. glad to read he is contacted to write 2 a year. i can not wait for the next one. when can one pre order?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse