Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
22
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2017
as described, arrived quickly thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2011
The perfect Mother's Day gift. Except she's so busy laughing she's stopped getting on with the roast.

Slightly different from Andy's other books in so much as these are perfectly observed moments of real life rather than surreal but funny ideas. Just like the Calpol ads - "If you've got kids, you'll understand.."

Roll on "Beer Makes Daddy Strong".
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Good choice for all Andy Riley's fans. I love all his books (and the adorable Bunny suicides) and this one stays in line with the particular sense of humour of this author.
Great buy together with "Beer Makes Daddy Strong". Good for a gift for a couple of friends or family members.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2012
Can't add more to the first five star reviewer's comments. Except that I am a dad who enjoyed this. Roll on Beer makes daddy brave. Yes, indeed. A book you will never forget for its observations on actual life. Touching.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
A very quick read. Funny content. I was surprised how small the book was! Brought as part of a present, would look a bit lonely on its own!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Bought as a gift for a friend who she loved it - thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Brilliant gift for all Mothers out there - a realistic but humorous understanding of life in the hard fast lane of parenthood. Insightful for children and partners of how Mummy's day runs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
to celebrate Mothering Sunday.
I have read it and found it very funny.
Sure she will too.
Bought Beer makes Daddy strong for my son-in-law.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
Very fun book which has made me and others giggle 😊.. It is a great second hand buy which arrived promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Cute little book ideal for a gift or to add to a hamper for a friend x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)