Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2016
The book is about the famous Dukan diet which helped me a lot. Has basic information about nutrition and proteins. This diet based on proteins usage. Book Contains all necessary information when using this diet: phases - attack, cruise, consolidation. It has got a lot of recipes for each phase. I recommend it to everybody losing weight because it helped me a lot. Every time i need to stabilise my weight i use this diet.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Although this book is primarily written for women, this is a great diet for men too.

As others have pointed out, there are similarities with the Atkins diet, especially at the start, where you eat only protein, however it is healthier as unlike Atkins, you are not allowed to eat food high in fat, cheese, cream, butter etc.

Like any diet you really need to stick to it. The attack phase, the first phase will get results, depending on how overweight you are, you'll lose several pounds in only a few days without going hungry

With the diet you need to follow the daily walks that he includes as part of the diet. You start with 20 minutes everyday. This is too conservative for me, I walked 1 hour everyday, either in one block or 2 x 30 minutes, 3 x 20 minutes etc. This really adds to the great results. It really is a case of move it if you want to lose it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
A brilliant diet plan for anyone who is motivated to loose a significant amount of weight. Can be difficult to get your head around at first, but once you get over the first few days and have some recipe ideas it gets easier. The actual diet really works as long as you stick to it. I have stumbled a few times but got straight back on it. My weight loss is 2 stone over the last 2 months!!! I am 1/2 way there. I like the way you have to follow the 4 phases of the diet and if you follow this the weight shouldn't come back on! Fingers crossed, and good luck to anyone trying this :)
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
This is the best diet book on the planet it really does work
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
easy read easy to follow fast way to lose weight and speed up mataboloism
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
This book is fascinating and quite scientific in its approach to rapid weight loss but is quite technical too. Dukan is very believeable in his reasoning as to how one can keep weight off. I am vastly overweight and have tried for years to overcome this problem and i would recommend it to others who have tried repeated diets and failed like myself
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
my wife swears by it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
If you follow this diet you cannot go wrong. Lost 14 Stone and never felt better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2011
This book was very useful to me. The diet is stricter than the Atkins diet, but much more effective. I lost 10 kg in four weeks. The strategy for maintaining lower weight is explained in terms one can accept and I believe it will be effective.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Bought this and the new revised edition. Very Pleased with fast delivery. Not yet started the diet so can't comment on it's success rate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)