Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
232
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2014
a nice funny feel good read. I enjoyed reading it after recovering from an operation, it was an easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
As with all Gervase Phinn's books it is compelling reading, it is difficult to put it down once you start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
I love the humour of these dales tales.I look forward to each new book.The characters are so real to life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
I thought the story was very good and I am looking forward to the next book. It is an excellent series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
This is the 2nd in a series and I have really enjoyed both. They are a very pleasant and enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
If you liked Miss Read's Thrush Green Books you will love the Barton in the Dale books by Gerwais Phinn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Easy to read and empathize with being an ex teacher. I can easily relate to the experiences in the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Really good read so much humour and feel good factor as you find in all Gervase Phinns books I love em!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
I had read the first story on The Little Village School, it is lovely follow it with this one, thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
I so enjoyed this book and it will be passed on to other friends who like this author as much as I do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse