Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Edge
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
124
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2017
I haven’t read a Jeffrey Deaver book for several years. I don’t know why but he went off my radar.
This book, Edge, is a bit different from his previous books, it is still hard hitting, twists and turns, devious and in some instances violent and a bit gruesome but that is to be expected.
It is well written and kept me engrossed although sometimes out of my comfort zone.
It is a good story.
I’m glad I found this author again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Love reading Jeffery Deaver, a favourite author of mine, and 'Edge' is everything I expected, a real page turner. It's a stand alone tale with a chilling storyline that chopped and changed keeping me guessing right to the end, brilliantly suspenseful ... just how I like it!! I highly recommend author Jeffery Deaver who is brilliant at weaving amazingly intricate storylines keeping you enthralled and guessing right to the end of every page-turning novel.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
This subject matter has been done before, or perhaps copied. Nevertheless I have read similar e.g. Dick Francis' "The Danger". However, the book was still an entertaining, gripping read drawing the reader into relating to the main protagonist, Corte, and his charges. I particularly liked the way board games and their strategies were (loosely & intermittently) woven into the story (incl. Risk which I spent many evenings playing with friends when we had no TV). There are a few twists and turns and though these are not overly surprising they maintain the suspense. Highly recommended as an "action/suspense thriller"....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Usually like Jeffery Deaver books but found this one a bit too predictable.I kept having the sneaking suspicion that I`d read it before but I`m sure i have not! I Also found some of the terminology "lifter" "shepherd" & such a bit confusing at times. Not his best I`m afraid in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
A very good book as one would expect from th is author twist and turns on nearly every page Great Book Tom Waters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
I have always enjoyed Jeffrey Deaver, and this book did not disappoint. I hope to read more of Corte and his shepherding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
I have been a fan of Jeffery Deaver for years but have come to the conclusion that actually some of his stand alone novels are the best (Maiden's Grave!!). I don't need to write a lengthy review as it just simply does what all thrillers should...has pace, style, depth of characters, twist and turns. Just read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
One of Jeffrey Reaver's best. This Kindle edition will keep your interest to the very end and hoping for a few more chapters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Once again a thoroughly good read. Really enjoyed it. K reps you guessing with a twist at the end you wont Ser coming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
great author read lots of his books looking forward to reading this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse