Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 December 2017
This is a beautiful little bible to carry around, when i first bought it I was in awe. Gorgeous design and great sizing to fit in a small bag. However after reading this alongside other versions, I would not recommend a NIV translation as it removes imperative verses, words and shockingly refers to the coming of Christ as the "New World Order" which is preparing unknowning Christians to receive the antichrist rather than Jesus, please research this, it's vitally important and something Jesus warned us about over & over. So I'm marking down for the translation not the bible itself. If you are considering buying a bible, please, please buy a KJV. The NIV was produced by the same man who produced the satanic bible.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2016
lovely bible and the Bible guide at the back that gives a summary of the focus of each book in the Bible and its writer is very good, though wish it also had a few maps...but the print is very nice, ive read some say here it is still smaller than they expected but the print is sharp and very clear, finding it good for my changing reading vision.
love the coverful cover
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2017
I have had to return this unfortunately. While the cover is so pretty and will look good on any bookshelf the pages are just too thin. They feel so delicate as if they could rip really easily like tissue paper. The font is also extremely small and unreadable even with glasses! You would need an ultra strong magnifying glass handy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2016
Love it, so pretty and well, it's a bible so knew I would love it regardless. Perfect size to carry around everywhere.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2016
Got this as a gift. Lovely pocket bible. Exactly as expected. Not a fan of floral patterns normally but love this. Also very useful, it comes with a guide in the back outlining the context of each book in the bible which is handy. Also the text is a good font size.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2018
I love this style and reading it is easy and enjoyable. The word of God appeals to the spirit read prayerfully asking God for wisdom on things you do not know or understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2012
i bought this bible because i like this trustworthy translation of Gods Living Word. I bought this one because I like sharing Gods offer of free eternal life through Jesus Christ to people outside in the street . This is a nice pocket sized edition to have available when needed. This edition drops any serious black cover . For personal use I recommend any reader to simply ask the Holy Spirit to speak personally and directly before reading . this helps reveal living treasure from the printed Word of God ..so enjoy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2014
arrived on time, looks fine, the print is small but adequate, seems well made and good value for money but there is no ribbon to save your place a book mark will do but a ribbon would be better
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2015
Great wee bible - and i mean 'wee' - it's slightly smaller than I expected!
It was purchased for a friend whos exploring her faith and she really liked it as it's small and inconspicuous!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2014
I was a bit dismayed at the size of this bible. The photograph in the description leads you to think it is a large bible when in fact it is less than A5 with very small print. ideal for younger people
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)