Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 31 July 2014
This book was excellent!
Brilliant for the crammer, the background-reader and the general reviser. Helpful to summarise big chunks of textbook, but not a replacement for the proper thing. It accompanies the main course really well, helping you engage with thinking about events historically in preparation for the exam and also group ideas into factors and gives you a framework by which you can make links. Gets to the point in a way that no waffle-ing textbook can.

Teachers, totally get for/recommend this to your class. Students, make sure you buy a copy - it'll save your bacon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2013
Very efficient way to review key points needed for exam.
Has all information presented in a clear and concise way which makes it easy to learn- Helpful!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2015
I credit this revision guide for getting me an A in the exam. It breaks down the considerable course into easy to read and understand notes. Amazing and a must buy for any student sitting the exam. It was just a shame they did not proceed with the guide for the Elizabeth course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2015
A great help. To be used in addition to your notes. Was not confident at all for this exam but with this book (and practically no help from my teacher) I got an A in this exam and an A overall
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2015
Concise but comprehensive, Life in Nazi Germany is an excellent resource for any A Level students, regardless really of the exam board.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2014
An evil necessity to read & to help educate in order to pass A level, fingers crossed. Not a book I would read for pleasure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2014
Really helpful, I struggled with the alevel and it really cleared up some points towards the exam. Really recommend it x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2015
Very useful book for A level prep, very clear well structured and interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2016
Sons revision, was a great book he found it very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2015
Fantastic revision book will recommand it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)