Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2010
If you have ever experienced any level of depression then this book can help. It is a course which is very easy to follow and you can choose how much or how little you read to meet your own need. The start is an assessment of what help you need and how to use the rest of the book to get that help. There are also references to the website where more information is available.

A very useful product also for anyone who lives or works with someone who experiences depression or low mood.

If you are looking for a CBT course and can't get a place then try this book in the meantime.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Lots of useful and practical ideas. Can seem a bit overwhelming at times as it is a 300-odd page book, but I have found that focussing on just a few pages at a time has been really useful. I have bookmarked many pages that I find very helpful if I feel like I need a prod in the right direction. Lots of great advice from someone who clearly knows what they are talking about. NB: As it says in it's intro it is suitable for those with mild-moderate depression, but not for those who are currently experience a severe bout of depression.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
This book is excellent for anyone suffering from low mood or any therapist wishing to incorporate the knowledge into their work. It's easy to read, easy to follow and allows the reader to go at their own pace.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
Clear and well constructed this is an excellent book. Not for reading cover to cover but as a support and tool to help work through issues and find a path forward.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
This book is extremely helpful, easy to read it isn't full of jargon. I think it is brilliant and would recomment it to everyone.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
A useful book for helping with mild conditions. I feel, however, that more serious long term sufferers would be better advised to seek professional help.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Excellent service throughout the ordering and delivery process Excellent book too very informative around all aspects of CBT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
An excellent way of finding your way out of low mood and depression. It worked for me - why not give it a go?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
A* service, item great thank you, as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Have not had chance to go through it all yet but appears to be as described and hopefully will prove useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)