Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2012
I loved this book! As a visually orientated student I found the book interesting, easy to follow, and very quick to retain to memory. An easy follow layout throughout the chapters with a diagram overview at the beginning of each. End of chapter questions highlight any weaknesses in the knowledge gained.
This book is perfect to use at the beginning of the course as a taster of what is to come, and then again at exam time for condensed information retention. Perfect for relieving those moments of confusion, (that many students suffer from) while reading large text books.
A must have for students at exam time. It's like having perfect notes, in book form!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2012
This book is great for any undergraduate law student. I have just finished my second year and took a look at this book as a review for my advanced tort course for the upcoming year. This book assists with the basics of tort law, but by all means is not the only book you should rely on during your course if you aim for a high grade. I found that the book was clearly set out (summaries, maps, diagrams, sample questions etc.), however the book needs some updating -- some of the cases mentioned are so old in the topic of economic loss(Anns v Merton should not have been mentioned, better to cover D and F Estates or Murphy) and in the topic of causation more important cases such as Sienkiewicz [2011] should have been included. Overall, I do recommend reading this book in conjunction with a textbook. It's a good introduction to get a brief sense of what tort law is about and a good review guide to recap the whole course.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
Clear and concise. Good for an introduction to study for tutorials/seminars, or for the exam period.
This is a great study guide. I relied heavily on books of the sort in my 1st year, and I know this book will be very useful during my 2nd, as many textbooks are written in a way that over complicates the study of Law.
Unlike many books on the subject, this book is very accessible and easy to read. One of the best aspects is the way the authors have drawn attention to the contemporary debates within Tort law. There is plenty of constructive criticism and the law is set in its policy and historical setting, helping the reader to understand the broader aspects of the law.
This book compliments the course perfectly and is overall an excellent introduction to the law of Tort.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2012
An amazing tool for all law students!
The layout is accessible and there is a page explaining the book as well as the accompanying website. The aim of the book is to consolidate on the key areas of tort law whilst providing checkpoints and research points for students to engage in the subject. Well worth reading!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2012
This revision aid is a must have for all tort law students. The book is thoughtfully and clearly laid out with a checklist to make sure any revision notes are comprehensive alongside areas that need to be researched further by the average student. This is an essential element of any revision whatever year of study.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
This is the third book i have purchased from the course note books. Once again, another brilliant book for revision. At times the bigger books can be a little overwhelming and confusing, referring to this book first and then progressing onto the bigger books for more detail is the perfect technique.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Great book with lots of information easy to read and understand the topics i recommend this book to everyone and law students
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
best textbook for tort law, its worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
The back of my book is ripped a little can I give it back because I paid the price for a new book
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)