Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2017
Is not mac compatible so no good for convenience for me personally, it worked in DVD player though and it's great for learning quickly, I was quite impressed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This is a great user friendly way to learn Arabic starting with Zero experience. Do not buy this if you intend to buy the Total Arabic course afterwards as that includes this CD also. You will learn a few basic phrases with this, but really it is just a sample to see if you want the full version. Personally I would recommend going straight for the Total Arabic to save you money in the long run.
The teaching method is very good and you will pick up vocabulary and grammar quickly. You are basically listening to a lessons with real students. They have an English teacher assisted by an Arabic speaker. As the students try to learn you start to spot their mistakes which makes your learning easier. The refreshing element of this course is that it is not just listen, repeat, remember so it works very well.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2012
This was for my husband who loves learning languages. He found it very helpful and was able to converse with Egyptians on holiday.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Much better than any of the other methods around. Even better than private lessons with a teacher. I'll soon try Russian.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2016
If you really want to learn arabic don't bother with this. Go straight for the foundation course because this CD is exactly the same as the first one on that course. This method is really good. I'm learning in my car while driving between appointments. Highly recommend the foundation course NOT this on its own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Unfortunately it slipped my mind to check what type of Arabic this resource teaches, however it was only when I opened the package that I found it teaches Egyptian Arabic when I am looking to learn Levantine. This is not stated anywhere on the Amazon listing.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
The usual michel Thomas clarity and simplicity
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2017
Superb way to start learning a language!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
Just started it - very easy to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
great service, as advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)