Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
19
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2012
Covers all topics thoroughly; Population and settlement, Rivers and Coasts, Economic Development, Hazards and Natural Disasters, along with case studies. Excellent for taking notes and revising from. I would recommend you to buy this if you are taking the OCR (B) Geography as it is written by authors with previous experiences of being a teacher and examiners for OCR.It is cheaper to buy it on Amazon than elsewhere, at a great value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
Well set out revision book. My 15 year old used this to help with her geography exam revision. Contained all information on the topics she needed. Key information, organised into bullet points, use of diagrams and key words in bold print helped to make it easy to find and memorise main points. Contains lots of case studies and lots of exam type questions. For the prize I was really impressed. Very useful and well worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
As someone who is doing OCR (B) Geography at GCSE this is amazing!
It covers all of the topics brilliantly and is made with the student in mind, it has great case studies too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
I had not taught this board before and found this resource so useful and easy to access. Excellent for pupil or teacher.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
we brought this to help our daughter with her gcse revision this year
a great study resource for all students
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Good clear book and perfect for my Son to have a clear revision timetable to work too, well worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
It was just what I was looking for. Good for rough notes, explanations and diagrams. Well organised and a good size. The trouble with geography revision books is the case studies. They are never seemingly the ones you have done, so don't use this for those.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Whilst I believe this revision guide is clear and well laid out- it misses masses of key information needed to pass the Geography OCR specification B exam. I would strongly advise looking to CGP for a revision guide instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
Comes in handy for homework apparently!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2016
1p what a barging!
Bought it used for my brother looks new and was very cheap!
Great value for money! helped him get an A* in geography!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse