Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
10
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£25.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 November 2014
Going to give it 3 stars, with the recommendation it should come with a warning not to purchase in kindle, as it needs the CD/DVD with it!!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Good book for those starting to learn the language. Covers the basics
in an easy to follow way. Helpful for beginners.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
A fantastic learning tool, I just need to learn it all and master the language more fully, wish me luck, but a really useful and clear to understand product
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
excellent very pleased with book great aid for learning gaelic, some phonics for proper pronouncation would have been good.But overall very pleased with content.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
it was extremely disappointing to find that audio is not possible on my p.c. app version of a book entitled "Audio eBook"
I found this item very easy to order and impossible to return. This is a language teaching publication and completely useless without sound. I shall somehow endeavour to return that which was provided and obtain a refund.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
The course is clearly laid out and the book provides straightforward instructions. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to learn or brush up on their Gaelic, young or old
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
I have purchased many CD items from Amazon over the past few years but I am most unhappy with the CD with accompanies the Teach Yourself Gaelic course. The CD is of very poorly quality and frankly I think is more a hindrance to the course. I strongly DO NOT recommend anybody to purchase this CD. Clearly Teach Yourself need to urgently review the issue of this CD and the manner in which it has been recorded for them.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Good book by didn't rate the accompanying cds!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Very good indeed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
A great help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)