Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
10
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2013
The book, Understanding Applied Psychology, gives a good introduction into how psychology is applied in every day life. I would recommend reading this book with it's sister book, Understanding Psychology, as it gives you a good foundation of knowledge of how psychology can be used in a different context.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
I didn't find this as useful as Understand Psychology from the same author. Although it contains more detail much of it is a description of what different types of psychologist do and how they train. Perhaps the subject is too wide to cover adequately in one book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
An excellent reference guide to the subject and great value for money. Brilliant for both people new to the subject of psychology as well as being a fantastic reference guide to professionals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
A very good book which summarises all the possible spheres of Psychology. It is written in non-technical terms. It gives a student a wide selection of possible careers after graduation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Gives a great overview of the topic! I really enjoyed the read!
I like the chapters included, partially space psychology! - Something I had never previously considered!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
good elementary book about psychology, no difficult theoretical models and a lot of practical information. invite to learn more about psychology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Quite helpful, easy to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Very good book to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
great book just started this subject
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)