Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
625
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2013
I loved abbys story but reading the man's point. Of view was great and great that it finished the way it does
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Loved this story so much I had to read it all over again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Loved
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
This book grips you from start to finish, even when you know what is about to happen. amazing and breathtaking
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Great service! Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Wow what a brilliant story. I loved Maddox POV, in fact I preferred it to Abbys. I felt so sad for him when Abby broke his heart I almost wanted him to move on and show her that he could. I didn't like Abby from his POV I thought she was selfish, cold and manipulating. I loved the epilogue at the end it was so endearing. The story whilst a romance is realistic, not one of these love at first sight romances that are so far fetched. The relationship between Abby and Maddox had to be worked through just like a normal real life relationship. The story is captivating and has something going on constantly leaving you wondering what is going to happen next. A must read and one that gets five star plus ...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Well worth the wait loved it x the epilogue was great and made me happy and fuzzy. One of the best couples ever lots have tried to capture the same chemistry as abby and Travis but when you read this you realise non come close, fab book!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
‘Walking Disaster’ written by Jamie McGuire is in some ways a continuation, but mostly an alternative version of the first novel ‘Beautiful Disaster’ the author wrote.

In the shortest possible way it can be described as a retelling of previously published novel from Travis perspective, the other main character besides Abby that reader had met on the pages of predecessor. Therefore the very first question is what the book offers new, whether you will like it if you loved the first and did it managed to bring (and how much) new things. And the answer is twofold: yes and no.

The only original and add-on thing compared to the original reader will find inside is ‘Epilogue’ which may seem a bit redundant and too sweet, but still it’s the new material. Also looking on the positive side the reader will be able to find more things about Travis background and his origins, what was happening during fighting in Vegas and how he felt after break-up.

Speaking about the not so good things the novel books for the most part transcribe actions, even the dialogues because of which reader will have a strong sense of déjà vu all the time. Thus is quite questionable how interested the audience will be for another side of the story, but since it was a masculine side and women always want to know how men think I believe that was the reason the author has made this challenging decision for the sequel. Although it must be recognized that this is an imaginative and bold move that is not encountered often.

For those who didn’t read the prequel Jamie McGuire wrote a romantic novel that will be loved by romance lovers, for its theme presenting a bit predictable teenage love but also providing lot of excitement for reader.

The two main characters are Abby who is a modest freshman that sees new school as an escape from the past and good looking, but arrogant Travis, a fighter in illegal fights and the desire of many girls. Abby will not be interested in Travis sweet words, what will increase his interest for her and when she lost the bet, Abby has a month to spend with Travis at his apartment. They two will gradually become good friends, and after some time from their friendship the love will grow…

The recommendation that was said for the original review can be repeated here – both novels can especially be recommended for Fifty Shades of Gray fans, and if you loved the original and start reading with realistic expectations that this sequel actually it is not a sequel, you'll probably also enjoy it very much.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
This is incredible. Simple as that.

The prologue broke my heart, it truly did. It was touching, beautifully written in the sense that it's "simple" from the mind of a toddler but somehow it was more powerful because of that.

I loved Travis in Beautiful Disaster but this takes him to a whole new level. Jamie McGuire is incredible, it's almost like Travis ceases to be a fictional character at some point and becomes real. She has truly gotten into his head and produced absolute perfection.

There are hilarious bits, heartbreaking bits, and most importantly, answers to any questions you could have from BD.

My only surprise, was that although I'd wanted to shake Abby a few times in BD, I adored her and fully supported her. In Travis' mind, I almost didn't like her. I almost felt like he deserved better and on reflection, that's amazing. Two books, same story, different POV and somehow it becomes a flawless contrast, which totally changes your feelings and in doing so, you understand Travis more. you understand his reactions and feelings because hey, in his head, Abby is as clear as mud, whereas when you're in her head, he's just acting a bit crazy!!

I feel like I'm going to be very much in the minority, but I didn't really like the epilogue. It really didn't work for me. There are two parts to it, him and them. The "them" part I loved, the "him" part I hated. (I don't want to give it away to anyone yet to read).

Regardless though, this is absolute perfection and I think even readers who were a bit on the fence with BD would love this story retold through Travis. Wow
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse