Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 24 April 2015
Quite a good story based on real events somewhat wrong in places whether lintentionaly or not. The love aspect is highly dubious but logical in a novel. The sale & transfer of these missiles to Argentina has always been known by most British the frenchb & any other arms making countries can have blood on their hands. The actual intention is left rather open in the book although I know myself 1st hand that 15 year old lads were used by the argie. government & this was stated so in the text. So it sort of left the overall reason WHY?.. So many killed by a so called non available missile.
A good if basic but not complicated book. Johnh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2016
What we expect from Jack Higgins.
Easy to understand plot with plenty going on. Romantic sub plot with a happy ending.
Plenty of action, based on truth and thoroughly enjoyable.
Deserves five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2014
This is my number one Jack Higgins book. The events have happened. Well done Jack and Ive waited so long for this book to become available and now I have it!! Jack start on Sean Dillon series 21 please
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2016
Always loved Jack Higgin's style of writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2015
A nice, pleasant read for a Jack Higgins fan. Not much of a plot. Topical subject at the time of the Falkland 's war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2015
my favourite author read over 50 of is books would recommend any of them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2014
another book unable to put down,How can I man write as many good books as these. Well done and keep writing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2015
Well worth a read, another good story from mr Higgins
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2015
Excellent item. Exactly as described and delivered promptly. Would recommend both product and seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2016
It's OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse