Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 September 2017
Ice-T was a leading light in gangster rap and this is an interesting book but lacks details of his 'criminal life' which gets brief mentions but no detail. Perhaps afraid of incriminating himself?
People who like Ice T are probably interested to hear his criminal career, you wont find much about that in this book though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Excellent book definitely recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Ice T is probably the greatest Rap artist ever (in my opinion!). This memoir is certainly an interesting read - written in Ice's own speaking style - that is actually quite funny at times and I think it'll engage lovers and casual listeners of Rap alike. I learned alot about Ice - who is a massive fan of rock (his fave bands are Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Blue Oyster Cult - he's got his own thrash/punk/rock band 'Body Count' and he's toured with the likes of D.R.I., Exodus, Slayer, Rollins Band, Metallica among many others...) - and he comes across as a likeable 'down-to-earth' geezer. I thought he had actually done time - turns out he has managed to avoid prison, whereas alot of his homeys haven't. I agree with another reviewer that said Ice has been around and rubbed shoulders with lots of different folk and probably has many, many more stories to tell - you actually get a feeling of this while your reading - so who knows, maybe further memoirs will appear? Anyway, I would recommend this quick, easy and interesting read to anybody who is interested in music in general and how some folk - however unlikely their chances may seem - end up becoming entertainers.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Life was never going to be easy...The Iceman provides insights he's learned on the streets, the rap game, film/TV acting and the boardroom. He's a complex and driven character, plotting a path from crime to show business, with much in between.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Difficult to write a review for something without giving too much away, but it's a really easy read and is very informative so if you want to know a lot about Ice T but not read something too heavy then this is the book to go for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
great book, wrote as he speaks and he does not seem to hide anything from his past, his book is as good as the reality series on bio.keep on going ice i think you and coco are a lovely couple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
In perfect condition and delivered quickly which was was even better because it was close to Christmas. Exactly as described and would definitely recommend to others and use again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
good read of a really good book on the life of ice t . get educated to the life of an los angeles o.g who made his mark in the world of hip hop
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2011
Booked arrived on time and in good condition.

I really enjoyed this book and read it non-stop. Found out a lot about Ice-T than just his public persona very interesting. He didn't have an easy life. Recommend read this book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Bought as a gift and they loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)