Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2017
I recently bought Su's book which I absolutely love and has helped me gain a better feel for yoga Scaravelli style. So simple but so beautiful and the visualisations have helped enormously.

I've been struggling to 'get' it. This has made a real difference.
Can we have a follow up please?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
Su Sareen has found a simple and direct visual approach that immediately conveys the ' feel of yoga postures'. Even without the clarity of the text, the images are more than sufficient to impart the basic sensory appreciation of yoga postures, how to use the imagery and what kind of sensations to expect as you follow through ' How Yoga Feels' . I would recommend this book to all practitioners and teachers as it provides the simplest and clearest guide to date. It is always difficult to impart positional possibilities with words. This book solves that problem. Unique, satisfying, and I want some more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
If you love yoga and are interested to get deeper into your poses, have a look at this - it teaches you to look at what your body is doing from such a completely different point of view it might just change your practice forever. Really great words and clear imagery pictures.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
There was a gap waiting for this clever, humorous, helpful, little book to fill. At last, the answer to a question I've been asking for years - How should this feel?? Su Sareen's illustrations and accompanying descriptions are truly enlightening. I would recommend it to anyone who practises yoga to deepen their understanding and enrich their experience.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Su Sareen's ingenious visualisations get across both the practice and the underlying principals behind these yoga positions far more than any text could do in a clear, concise sometimes humorous way. A great aid for the beginner and the more advanced practitioner alike. Would make a great gift for anyone interested in the subject.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
At last a yoga book that really makes sense to me. Great visualisations that show you how your body should actually feel in certain yoga positions.
And all done with a sense of humour. It's the perfect book for all yogis, experienced or not - and a great present!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
A lovely book that gives you an insight into yoga and what it can give you. It is honest and humorous and an engaging read which encouraged me to want to know more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
What an amazing book - it's so simple, easy to read and even easier to understand. It's full of brilliant ideas that you can actually remember when practising - and they work! This is not a huge book, but every page is worth reading ...a real gem.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Wonderful visualisations, thanks you. I have used successfully with my students.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Live this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)