Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2013
I bought this book having been really impressed with a one day course Graham Tyrer delivered on literacy. This is a really useful book for those who have responsibility for literacy in their school. It is full of practical ideas about how to launch, develop and embed literacy. It includes a useful two year strategic plan as well as methods about how to monitor and evaluate impact. Central to Graham Tyrer's approach is the involvement of students at various levels. Whether they are involved in displaying items from the 'litbox' in a classroom, or taking part in a marking policy consultation as 'litleaders', students are seen a a wonderful resource to help raise standards of literacy across the school. The book is written in a straightforward style and you can dip into whatever takes your interest clearly indicated by different headings. I would wholeheartedly recommend 'The Literacy Leader's Toolkit.'
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Excellent book for cross curricular literacy. Practical advice and guidance which have a real impact on learning. Would recommend it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Lots of great ideas to help support literacy in every day class work also great ideas for cross curricular planning.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
A must have for all Literacy Leaders or those responsible for closing the gap across the curriculum. A full two year plan and so amazing ideas and suggestions.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
This is a one-stop shop for all out there who are, perhaps, new to the role of Literacy Co-ordinator in school. Invaluable help and advice throughout.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
This is an excellent toolkit. I have implemented many of the activities and I can see instant results from it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
I brought away a few useful ideas from this book. It does explain a lot of approaches that you would expect a literacy leader to already know and apply, but I suppose the book has to address these core basics. The style is readable and it is worth a purchase for its specialist audience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Really helpful with some good Ideas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Brought this to help with embedding literacy. It is informative and I will definitely be using it during the forthcoming academic year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)